UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION AND JOURNALISM

Master of Arts (Communication and Journalism)

FIRST MERIT LIST-2025-26

Please Note:

- All reservation rules are followed by the guidelines of the Maharashtra State government.
- All the candidates who have submitted all the valid documents and have completed the admission procedure are considered for preparing the merit list.
- After allotting all reserved seats, the remaining vacant seats are allotted to general category candidates.
- If any fraudulent documents are submitted, your selection will be considered null and void.
- All waitlisted candidates will be receiving a call from the department office as and when there is any cancellation. Please make sure your contact details mentioned in your form submitted to the department are correct.
- If any selected candidate does not wish to take admission for any reason, they must inform the department via email at head.cj@mu.ac.in.

	Master of Arts (Mass Communication and Journalism) FIRST MERIT LIST: 2025-26: MA in Communication & Journalism				
Sr. No.	Candidate Name	Category	Percentage at graduation		
1	Daniya Zahra Safdar Husain Khan	General	92.7		
2	Akhil Singh	General	89.75		
3	Ojasi Sunil Shetye	General	88.73		
4	Mansi Rakesh Singh	General	88.25		
5	Omkar Pravin Joshi	General	87.87		
6	Hansika Mohan	General	87.12		
7	Akanksha Prashant Gaur	General	86.83		

8	Prasun Raj	General	85.58
9	Khushi Ashwin Joshi	General	85.5
10	Aliya Shakeel Usmani Sayyed	General	84.93
11	Rutuja Dipak Panke	General	83.17
12	Om Sundaram	General	83.1
13	Siddhi Milind Gosavi	General	82.75
14	Saurabh Surendra Vichare	General	82.08
15	Rehan Ahsan Bakhsh	General	82.08
16	Kavya S	General	82.5
17	Ankita Dwivedi	General	82.5
18	Tanya Shree	General	80.23
19	Avi Singhai	General	80.8
20	Neerav Hitesh Makwana	General	80.02
21	Arati singh	General	80.65
22	Shreya Santosh Sakpal	General	79.99
23	Ayushi	General	78.75
24	Maheerth Sai Akveti	General	78.09
25	Mohammed Kaleem Zahir Ahmed Shah	General	77.24
26	Vaishnavi pathak	General	77.04
27	Khushi Kumari	General	76.67
28	Namrata Mahesh Sathe	General	75.62
29	Raj Mahesh Patil	General	75.1
30	Khushi singh	General	74.86
31	Rahul anandrao patil	General	74.63
32	Smirti Panchal	General	72.4

33	Anil Vishnu Vaidya	General	71.14
34	Mukta Milind Deshpande	General	71.28
35	Maitreyee Abhay Patil	General	71.16
36	Abhay Pratap Mitra	General	70.87
37	Sonali Mishra	General	70.78
38	Saransh Dubey	General	70.25
39	Kulkarni Parikshit Pradeep	General	69.25
40	Ishita Choudhury	General	68.67
41	Bakshind Kaur	General	76.25
42	Drishya Bajpai	General	68.11
43	Khandekar Madhura	General	68.01
44	Shreya H	Ex- Servicemen	68.03
45	Tanvi Rangnath Gadekar	EWS	80.08
46	Sejal Shyam Tambe	Scheduled Caste (SC)	84.75
47	Anakshi Nakhale	Scheduled Caste (SC)	73.83
48	Prashant Prabhakar Bhalerao	Scheduled Caste (SC)	70.01
49	Vikas Shesherao Waghmare	Scheduled Caste (SC)	68.55
50	Sanket dahiwale	Scheduled Caste (SC)	64.78
51	Samyak Mangesh Kadam	Scheduled Caste (SC)	63.36
52	Nitin Narayan Kurhe	Scheduled Caste (SC)	51.96
		Socially and Economically	
53	Chetan Gaikwad	Backward Classes	89.3
54	Hritik Bharat Mane	Denotified Tribe	83.88
55	Bhise Vinayak Sanjay	Nomadic Tribes (B)	67.49
56	Diksha Manoj Sonar	(Other Backward Class) OBC	79.23
57	Tanaya Prabhakar Pandit	(Other Backward Class) OBC	79.8
L	1		1

58	Sakshi Sushil Patil	(Other Backward Class) OBC	78.09
59	Nihar Mohnish Patil	(Other Backward Class) OBC	74.72
60	Vaishnavi Nitin Parit	(Other Backward Class) OBC	51.5

FIRST WAITING LIST: 2025-26: MA in Communication & Journalism			
Sr. No.	Candidate Name	Category	Percentage
1	Ayush Saxena	General	67.83
2	Nouf Bind Naser	General	67.37
3	Tavishi Maggon	General	67.07
4	Pranit Sunil Nikam	General	66.84
5	Kanoo Preiya Vatsa	General	66.8
6	Khushi	General	66.49
7	Tejaswini Kannojiya	General	65.55
8	Harsh Rajkumar Gupta	General	65.27
9	Sampurna Roy	General	65.07
10	Esha Tushar Aphale	General	64.91
11	Samrudh Sandeep	General	64.69
12	Sanya	General	64
13	Nikita Kalita	General	63.74
14	Ashishkumar Yadav	General	63.47
15	Mehul Pancholi	General	63.37
16	Manas bhatt	General	61.66
17	Jyoti Arora	General	61.33
18	Divya Burman	General	59.68

19	Soumava Roy	General	59.06
20	Indrajit Laxman Mhakvekar	General	58.66
21	Javed Khan	General	57.13
22	Kumkum Jaijesh Yadav	General	55.38
23	Yadav Vijay Kanhaiyalal	General	55.37
24	Moumita Paul	General	54.91
25	Siddharth Rajkumar Tiwari	General	54.68
26	Srushti Deepak Alias Sajulo Narvekar	General	53.86
27	Priya Rajesh Pathak	General	52.82
28	Rane Pooja Umesh	General	51.39
29	Riddhi Praful Dharia	General	42
30	Gauri Mina	General	63.65
31	Gargi P K	General	63.25
32	Anku Raj Bhagat	General	59.15
33	Supriyo Mondal	General	59.8
34	Khushi Soni	General	
35	Sonali Singh	General	



